The Team

The members of the Steering group and the Chairs of the Topic groups are as follows. Additional Team members are listed on the Topic Group pages

  • Robert Brooke – Chairman of the Neighbourhood Planning Steering Group
  • Adam Edsall – Steering Group DTC Councillor
  • Graham Evans – Steering Group DTC Councillor
  • Peter Goldstraw – TG Chairman Green Environment
  • Keith Myerson – Steering Group
  • James Cocker – TG Chairman Economy
  • Peter Shaw – Steering Group
  • Paul Talbot – TG Chairman Town Environment
  • Tony Tudor – TG Interim Chairman Infrastructure
  • David Wells – Steering Group DTC Councillor
  • Paul Reach – Website design and Editorial

Steering Group members

Robert Brooke – Chairman Steering Group

Robert had a 36 year career with PwC. He then became Chairman of Dunlop Slazenger Group. He was a Trustee of the Lord’s Taverners and Shakespeare’s Globe where he acted as Hon. Treasurer initially but latterly became Deputy Chairman. He experienced large scale project management and development stages at first hand as the Globe developed its site on Bankside from a hole in the ground to  its completion.


Adam Edsall – Steering Group

Dartmouth Town Councillor and retail gallery owner in Dartmouth

Graham Evans – Steering Group

Dartmouth Town Councillor instrumental in establishing the external Neighbourhood Planning group

Keith Myerson – Steering Group

Keith moved to Dartmouth 8 years ago and brings extensive experience of organisational and educational development in the NHS. Alongside work for the General Medical Council and the Department of Health, he was Chair of Communications for a Medical Royal College, Editor of its Bulletin, and as Chair of the Assessment Committee of the Academy of Medical Royal Colleges, set standards for the assessment of every doctor in the UK.

Peter Shaw – Steering Group

Peter came to Dartmouth 15 years ago while still working as a freelance consultant in the people aspects of managing large scale change. He worked in a variety of organisations in the private, voluntary, and public sectors. In Dartmouth, he helped found the Friends of the Orchard then chaired its committee. He has been active at different times in the D&K Society, Townstal Community Partnership, and Dartmouth Rotary. He has a strong interest in the natural world. 

Paul Reach – Website design and management

Topic Group Chairs

Tony Tudor – Interim Chairman Infrastructure Group

Tony lives in Dartmouth  comes from a Devon family of fishermen and lifeboat men and returned to Devon after 35 years working in London. He held positions in Lloyd’s of London, international financial services companies and regulators.

Peter Goldstraw – Chairman Green Environment Topic group

Peter Goldstraw worked in the NHS for over 40 years. During that time he held leadership positions within the hospital and in national bodies governing the training and regulation of surgeons in his speciality. He has been President of National, European and International specialist societies and, more recently, Dartmouth Rotary. He led an Internal effort to reform the global classification of thoracic malignancies. He has been involved in the Dartmouth Neighbourhood Plan since its inception.

Paul Talbot – Chairman Town Environment Topic Group

Paul is a retired Chartered Architect with over 30 years experience in master planning , urban design and development projects such as the regeneration of Portishead Docks and Bristol Harbourside. He has a keen interest in the built and natural environment and firmly believes that the Neighbourhood Plan is essential for Dartmouth to ensure a thriving future for all.